top of page
  • Writer's pictureJD Wiener

Annotated Bibliography (First Draft)

Updated: Jul 31, 2018

JD Wiener

ENC 2135

Mat Wenzel

14 July 2018

Works Cited

Braziller, A. The Bedford Book of Genres 2nd Edition. Bedford/St. Martins, 2018.

I used the Bedford Book of Genres in my project for formatting and information on how to set up parts of my project. I used it to learn how to set up my research proposal as well as what information to put in my research proposal. It doesn’t relate at all to my topic, so it didn’t have any useful information when it comes to football, but it helped to guide me along the process of writing my research paper.

Farrey, Tom. “Youth Football Participation Increases in 2015; Teen Involvement down, Data Shows.” ESPN, ESPN Internet Ventures, 17 Apr. 2016,

This was an article by ESPN about the amount of kids different ages signed up for football. I used the information in this article to start my research proposal to show the big difference in the amount of people playing youth football to the amount of people playing football in college. It was similar to a lot of my other sources just in the fact that it was about football, but it was different because it gave me statistics on the amount of kids participating in football.

Rauf, Brian. “Here Are The High Schools, States & Cities Producing The Most NFL Talent Right Now.” Live and on-Demand Sports News Video, 15 Sept. 2017, www.chatsports.com/nfl/a/here-are-high-schools-states-cities-producing-most-nfl-talent-right-now-35444.

This article was about the amount of football talent coming from different regions around the United States. I used these statistics to show how more players make it to the NFL coming from Florida. It was similar to my last source because it gave me football statistics, but rather than talking about the amount of kids playing around the country, it was more in detail, talking about from which states and which counties.

Dowell, Stephen M. “FSU Football: Behind the Scenes at Doak Campbell Stadium.” OrlandoSentinel.com, 10 Sept. 2011, www.orlandosentinel.com/features/florida360/os-fla360-fsu--behind-the-scenes-story-story.html.

This was an article talking about Doak Campbell Stadium and things you wouldn’t know about just by looking at it, like how many people it seats. I used these facts in my “Community Profile” since I used Doak Campbell Stadium as my location. This article was related to the rest being about football, but it was different because it was more specifically about a location and about Florida State, unlike the others.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Community Profile

JD Wiener Mat Wenzel ENC 2135 10 July 2018 Doak Campbell Stadium As I walk past the “Unconquered” horse statue named “Renegade” and into the “largest brick structure in the United States”, according t

Research Proposal

JD Wiener Mat Wenzel ENC 2135 7 July 2018 Research Proposal 1. Research Question What is the process in making a NCAA Division 1 football team? 2. Working title for your project College Football: How

bottom of page