top of page
  • Writer's pictureJD Wiener

Log

JD Wiener

We continued going over Project 2, looking at examples from previous classes, Mat informed us we shouldn’t use all of our research in our paper and we need to not only include a works cited but our bibliography as well.

We then moved on to talk about Project 3, Mat told us it is important that we use real genres and real texts that our actually used.

We shared our Project 3 ideas with each other.

We went on to talk about our elevator pitch due to present on Monday. Should be exactly one minute. Selling three genre campaign to the class.

We are allowed to record our elevator pitch but we still have to show it in front of the class.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #10

JD Wiener Viral marketing is most of the time misunderstood into thinking this is a strategy the businesses pay to have shown on social media but that is actually not the case. Viral marketing is usin

Blog #9

JD Wiener Since I did my portfolio on sports, I found another presentation on sports to help guide me as I finish up my final portfolio; I chose to look at Brendan Johnson’s portfolio since he did his

BLOG #7

JD Wiener In Chapter 13, “Integrating & Documenting Sources” like the other chapters in the Bedford Book of Genres, it uses an example student named emily to show how to cite sources and use them effe

bottom of page