top of page
  • Writer's pictureJD Wiener

Blog #10

JD Wiener

Viral marketing is most of the time misunderstood into thinking this is a strategy the businesses pay to have shown on social media but that is actually not the case. Viral marketing is using already existing social media websites, such as Youtube or Instagram, to promote a product. They can do this through their own pages and they get more and more popular as people share the posts with each other. This strategy has been very successful for many businesses in promoting products. This viral marketing is going to be very important to me since one of my genres is a twitter page, and another is a twitter post. I will be using viral marketing in my 3rd project so it is very important I do it correctly. It is important to know to target people with a good social media backing so more people will actually see your post. This is something I will definitely keep in mind when making my page and post. This article was very helpful to me because I can use it to guide me when setting up my own viral marketing strategy trying to get people to play football and join the football community at Florida State.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Log

JD Wiener We continued going over Project 2, looking at examples from previous classes, Mat informed us we shouldn’t use all of our research in our paper and we need to not only include a works cited

Blog #9

JD Wiener Since I did my portfolio on sports, I found another presentation on sports to help guide me as I finish up my final portfolio; I chose to look at Brendan Johnson’s portfolio since he did his

BLOG #7

JD Wiener In Chapter 13, “Integrating & Documenting Sources” like the other chapters in the Bedford Book of Genres, it uses an example student named emily to show how to cite sources and use them effe

bottom of page