top of page
  • Writer's pictureJD Wiener

Blog #6 BBG Ch. 4

JD Wiener

In Chapter 4, titled "Composing: Drawing on Experience and Evidence" it talks about how to respond to an assignment, as I'm doing now. It talks about how you should start by focusing on a specific genre and a specific topic. I agree it helps when reading something to annotate as you go because it makes it easier when you go back to find important details. It goes on to talk about how when you write your first draft, make it wordy, write more than you need to and don't worry about what you are writing about. I completely agree with this, when it came time to write my personal narrative, it was so much easier just being to go through my free writes and take out the important parts. Like the other chapter, the author gives us a list of rhetorical questions to ask ourselves as we go through our writing. These questions are extremely helpful when it comes to writing the paper, keeping you on topic and focused on what's important throughout. A student named Gwen is used as an example throughout the piece and Gwen's paper is a great guide on how to compose your paper. From choosing a genre and topic, to doing multiple examples and research, Gwen's paper will help take me through the process of composing a paper using evidence in the future.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Log

JD Wiener We continued going over Project 2, looking at examples from previous classes, Mat informed us we shouldn’t use all of our research in our paper and we need to not only include a works cited

Blog #10

JD Wiener Viral marketing is most of the time misunderstood into thinking this is a strategy the businesses pay to have shown on social media but that is actually not the case. Viral marketing is usin

Blog #9

JD Wiener Since I did my portfolio on sports, I found another presentation on sports to help guide me as I finish up my final portfolio; I chose to look at Brendan Johnson’s portfolio since he did his

bottom of page